skip navigation

2018 Minnesota Softball State Tournament Page

2018 State Tournament Dates

  • 8U - July 7-8
  • 10U - July 7-8
  • 12U - July 7-8
  • 14U Gold - July 6-8
  • 16U Gold - July 6-8
  • 18U Gold - July 7-8
  • 14U - July 21-22
  • 16U - July 21-22
  • 18U - July 21-22

State Tournament Team,

If you are from part of the State that does NOT have a qualifying tournament to enter the State Tournament please fill in attached form and submit.

All registrations must be submitted and paid for one week prior to your age specific State Tournament.

Teams/Leagues Entered

  • Western Lakes League 12U
  • DGF 16U
  • Hermantown Gold 12U
  • KMGSA KoMets 16U
  • Morris 14U
  • Morris 18U
  • Crow River League 12U - 5 teams
  • Crow River League 14U - 10 teams
  • Crow River League 16U - 10 teams
  • Crow River League 18U - 1 team
  • Waite Park 12U
  • Waite Park 12U
  • Waite Park 16U
  • Waite Park 18U
  • Rocori Flames 14U
  • Dover-Eyota Storm 12U
  • Pine Island 12U C
  • Pine Island 16U C
  • Prairie Lakes 18U - 1 team
  • Prairie Lakes 14U - 1 team
  • Lake City 16U
  • Brainerd Larson 12U C
  • Brainerd Ceynowa 12U B
  • Brainerd Robin 14U B
  • Brainerd Haglin 14U B
  • Brainerd Tautges 14U A
  • Brainerd Springer 16U B
  • Sartell Swarm 10U C
  • Sartell Swarm 12U C
  • Sartell Swarm 14U B

8U-12U  teams will be seeded Wednesday June 27th, 2018.  14U-18U teams will be seeded on Monday July 16th..  Please click on your age group and go through the tiers to find your team.  Congratulations to all participants qualifying for State.

Thank you

Listed below are the following sites selected to host the Minnesota Softball State tournaments.  Sites are not sorted by tier.  Many leagues have not turned in their state tournament team lists. We will need more sites. If you would like to host, please contact me at


2018 Sites have not been finalized yet


  1. Coaches, please arrive 1 hour prior to first game to check in and provide the following information. 
    • Turn in a signed copy of your approved Minnesota Roster.  The liability waiver language is required for insurance purposes.  This is for ALL ages, no exception.  Go to
    • Bring your players Birth Certificates (only if not provided with on-line roster, you will see "verified" next to players name if you did) and have them available if an issue comes up and an umpire requests to see one.  Do not turn in.
  2. Gate fee is $100.00 made payable to the host site.
  3. Balls are supplied by Minnesota Softball.
  4. Support your host by purchasing their concessions.  No grilling in parking lots or at the facility.
  5. 2018 Minnesota Softball State Tournament t-shirts will be available for purchase at all host sites.
  6. Have fun.

For Minnesota Softball State Tournament questions please contact:

Tom Bye

Minnesota Softball Tournament Director/ Registration

Phone: 651-270-0219

Dan Pfeffer

Minnesota Softball Tournament Director/ Tournament Brackets

Phone: 952-250-3393

Brian Lindquist

Minnesota Softball Tournament Director/ Distribution/tshirts/balls/set up

Phone: 612-590-0940